Found! Einstein Bros. Gluten-Free Bagels Made by Udi’s

Einstein Bros. Gluten-Free Bagels Made by Udi's

It has been a crazy 10 days around here.  I am heading back to work and am currently working two part-time jobs and it just happened that 2 of my 3 kiddos have come down with the worst stomach bug that has hit our family in years.  I feel like I am losing my mind and I can’t keep up with the laundry and super germ cleaning that needs to be done while trying to work.  I know I will figure it all out and I am excited to re-enter the work world and awaken that side of me.  I know it still exists!

Anyway, a perk of working is getting me out of the house and into neighborhoods I don’t normally venture into.  I had a meeting Monday with my new colleague in the Stapleton neighborhood here in Denver.  We met up at Udi’s Bread Cafe and you all know how much we love Udi’s Gluten Free Foods.  Well, during my visit I was able to finally get my hands on the rumored Udi’s gluten-free bagels being test marketed at a handful of Einstein Bros. Bagels stores.  I brought a pack of six home and my Gluten-Free Kid (GFK) scarfed them up.  These glorious bagels look like a real bagel, are soft and moist inside with a nice crust.  They toasted up nicely and are super tasty.  My only regret is that I didn’t buy more to stash in the freezer.

Now, we need to band together to convince Udi’s and Einstein Bros. Bagels that these bagels need to be sold everywhere.  They are by far the best gluten-free bagel we have ever had.  Let me know if you have tried them and what you think.

4 responses to “Found! Einstein Bros. Gluten-Free Bagels Made by Udi’s

  1. Can’t wait until I can get my hands on some here in Alabama. I miss bagels so much and also flour tortillas, I wonder if they will start making those.

  2. Agreed! These are amazing. I found them in Wholefoods in Albuquerque a few months ago and they have been a staple in the cupboard ever since. I just found out today that EBB stores have them on the menu. I hope they are here to stay. GF foodies need more restaurant options.

  3. Mmmmm! I used to eat bagels like crazy before I went gluten free. (No wonder I always felt bad). I am excited to try these!

  4. “soft and moist inside with a nice crust”. Seriously? I bought some at Whole Foods and you could’ve used them as a doorstop. Super heavy and rubbery. Definitely won’t be buying them again. However, I absolutely LOVE Udi’s Pizza Crust! I can’t keep enough in the house.

Leave a comment