Gluten-Free Halloween Ghosts

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Ghosts

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Ghosts

For any of you who follow my blog, you know that I am always trying to find a way to make “safe” foods fun for my three kids.  So, last night I came up with a gluten-free, dairy-free ghost for them to take to school today.  I used our new favorite Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Yellow Cake Mix and baked these ghouls up in Reynolds Baked For You Cups Ghost version.  I added some dairy-free Pillsbury cream cheese frosting, some vegan chocolate chips for eyes and used fruit roll ups or sprinkles for the rest of the features.  They turned out super cute!

6 responses to “Gluten-Free Halloween Ghosts

  1. Hey! This is a great resource! I’m attending college now in Thousand Oaks, CA and am from Fort Collins. ( I miss the fall colors right now!) I recently found out that I need to follow a GF and Casein free diet and have been trying. Today I had a BAD reaction to something I ate and I can’t identify it. I had sprinkles today, and possibly some contaminated oats. My question is, are sprinkles normally GF? Could that be my problem? Any help would be appreciated! Thanks and I’ll definitely be following up on this blog!

  2. Hi Emily. I see that you are attending CLU. My husband graduated from there and we were married at the chapel on campus almost 12 years ago. I miss T.O. a lot right now because it has been freezing here:)

    Have you been diagnosed as Celiac or are you cutting gluten out for other reasons? Have you been to Simply Gluten Free on T.O. Blvd yet? Amazing resources and a friend’s family owns it. Tell them I sent you. Did you eat out when you reacted or make something yourself? Are you on campus or off? I have never heard of sprinkles causing a problem and I would guess it’s the oats from what you are telling me. I would love to help you determine the cause of your reaction. Please check back. ~Patty

  3. Thanks for the Gluten-Free Halloween Ghosts…Gotta love “safe” fun food.

    Emily, I’ll post some fall color pictures from Fort Collins for you soon on my blog.

    Vic

  4. Gluten Free Steve

    I love that Betty Crocker has the mixes out now, and that so many kids can now have good tasting, SAFE gluten free treats.

  5. Pingback: The Big List of Ghoulishly Good, Dairy-Free Halloween Recipes (Updated!) - Go Dairy Free

  6. Pingback: 57 Last Minute Halloween Recipes Cupcakepedia

Leave a Reply

