Tasty Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Donut Holes from Celiac Specialities

Gluten-Free Glazed Donut HolesWhen we visited California last month, we discovered some amazingly tasty little morsels of delight — gluten-free, dairy-free donut holes.  These little guys came glazed or dusted with powder sugar and they are made by Celiac Specialities based in Michigan.  Unfortunately, when we got home these donut holes were no where to be found in Colorado so I ordered a few batches online here.  I stocked them up in the freezer and each time I surprised the kids with them for breakfast, the entire dozen was gone within 5 minutes.  These are the closest thing to the little 6 packs of Hostess mini donuts in a gluten-free version that I have found to date.  

Now, I just have to get Celiac Specialties to sell their gluten-free, dairy-free donut holes in Colorado.  In the meantime, I will continue to order them online for the kids.  

So, have you tried any other products from Celiac Specialties?  I am interested to know how their other gluten-free products taste.  Or, tell me about your favorite gluten-free donuts.

One response to “Tasty Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Donut Holes from Celiac Specialities

  1. Gluten Free Steve

    I had some of their cake donuts a few years back when I was in Michigan for work. I should have bought an extra suitcase and brought some home, as they were good.

Leave a Reply

