French Meadow Bakery Expands Gluten-Free Offerings

 

Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake

Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake

We discovered French Meadow Bakery’s Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies a few months ago and they have been a lifesaver.  These sweet gems come individually wrapped in the frozen section in the gluten-free aisle.  All three of my kids love them and I can’t seem to keep them stocked in our freezer. 

 

What makes them so great?  A perfect dose of chocolatey goodness that isn’t gritty, like most gluten-free treats.  I keep them on hand for the gluten-free kid (GFK) to have whenever we need a safe treat at school, birthday parties, etc… I pull one out of the freezer, toss it in his backpack and by the time he needs it at school, the brownies are thawed and ready to enjoy.

So, imagine my delight when I discovered some new and very tasty looking desserts available today made by French Meadow Bakery that were all gluten-free, dairy-free and peanut-free.  There was a whole new display that went up yesterday and it had the most adorable 4-inch cakes and cupcakes along with a bite sized version of our beloved Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies.  I grabbed a chocolate cake, a pack of yellow cupcakes, some brownie bites and headed home to have my three kiddos do a taste test.

The Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie Bites are a smaller version of our favorites mentioned above and are still the winner for our family.  The 4-inch Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake came in second place and was decadent and sweet.  The ganache-type chocolate frosting was rich and looked gorgeous.  What a perfect treat for a gluten-free loved one to enjoy on any special occasion.

The 4-pack of Gluten-Free Yellow Cupcakes came in a small, handsome box and had a nice texture and taste but the vanilla frosting was too sweet and way too thick.  My kids scraped it off and ended up eating mostly the cake. 

We will continue to buy the Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies and I will keep the Gluten-Free Chocolate Cake in mind for any special occasions we celebrate and I look forward to tasting what French Meadow Bakery comes up with next. The web-site announces a new gluten-free tortilla that I would love to get my hands on.  I hope you will try their tasty treats and let me know what you think.

Are you a fan of French Meadow’s gluten-free treats?

4 responses to “French Meadow Bakery Expands Gluten-Free Offerings

  1. Wow, sounds wonderful! I had never heard of the bakery, but will definitely check it out on our next trip to Denver.

    We recently had a lunch at the Maggianos in South Denver. The food was great!

  2. Hi!

    I, too, live in the Denver area! I’ve never heard of this bakery. Which store do you frequent? I can hardly stand paying for the “whole paycheck” brand, but I’m willing to drive to Littleton from Park Hill to find baked goods that taste like baked goods. Let me know! Thanks!

  3. Yum Yum! I just bought the French Meadow Bakery Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies for a picnic. They were delicious! You can find these at Whole Foods!

  4. We bought the white cupcakes last weekend and LOVED them. Thanks for the great tip. They were a lifesaver for a birthday party.

Leave a Reply

