GFDF Recipe – Soy Citrus Scallops

 


 

Soy Citrus Scallops from Cooking Light

Soy Citrus Scallops from Cooking Light

If you live with a very restrictive diet as my 9-year-old son does, you understand the boredom that can come along with it.  For months at a time, my son will be happy as a clam with the same old meals but then out of nowhere, he gets bored.  I mean really bored.  I try to fight the boredom off before it sets in but sometimes I am unsuccessful.  We seem to be going through another boredom spell and I am trying to get extra creative.  

Luckily it’s Spring Break here in Colorado so I am not as busy as usual driving kids back and forth to school, Tae Kwon Do, swimming, ballet and play dates.  So, I have tried a few new recipes that I will be sharing with you.  For today, I will start with Soy Citrus Scallops from Cooking Light Magazine.  Be sure to use gluten-free soy sauce and gluten-free noodles if you are living GF.

I was a bit hesitant to try scallops with the kids because even I had to adopt a taste for them but I must say the kids loved them.  The sweet, salty taste of the scallops were a hit.  I served them over rice noodles (not soba because I couldn’t find gluten-free soba, but I hear they do exist) and steamed snow peas.

And the best part is this meal came together in less than 20 minutes.  So, tell me have you tried scallops?  I would love to hear your thoughts here.

One response to “GFDF Recipe – Soy Citrus Scallops

  1. Looks delicious!

Leave a Reply

