Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Waffles

Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free WafflesLife is crazy busy with 3 kids!  I love when I find quick fixes in the food department that are gluten-free and dairy-free for my gluten-free kid.  I discovered the Gluten-Free Pantry Muffin and Scone mixes a few years back and we use them for everything.  They make great pancakes, waffles, doughnuts, cupcakes and of course, muffins.  And the best part is that my 9-year-old gluten-free kid can make them himself since they are so easy to work with.  That is huge for us.  Most 9-year-olds don’t have to mix together 3-4 flours to make a batch of pancakes and this mix allows my kids some independence in the kitchen.  These waffles even passed the taste test with my Dad and his wife.  

What do you use Gluten-Free Pantry mixes for?

5 responses to “Gluten-Free, Dairy-Free Waffles

  1. Such a good point about gluten-free kids being able to be independent in the kitchen!

  2. This mix is so easy it just takes minutes!

  3. Pingback: Gluten-Free Christmas Pancakes « Gluten Free Joy

  4. Pingback: Gluten-Free Comfort Food: Blueberry Muffins « Gluten Free Joy

  5. LOVE GFP muffin & scone mix. I mix organic coconut or craisins with it to make scones, then freeze them—-and eat them frozen. I am wheat-free and diabetic and they are my bit of decadance.

Leave a Reply

